Faculty and Staff

School Administration

 

Julie Schwartz

Head of School

jschwartz@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

 

Simon Clark

Assistant Head of School

PYP Coordinator

sclark@discovery-school.net

Visit his blog

  

Barbara Kindt

Administrative Assistant 

bkindt@discovery-school.net

Susanne Carmack

Business Manager

scarmack@discovery-school.net

 

Early Learning Center Staff

 

Bethany Rachel

Pre-K Lead Teacher

brachel@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

Brittany VanDine

Preschool Teacher 

bvandine@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog 

 

Heidi Ankrum

Preschool Assistant

K-6 Music Teacher

   hankrum@discovery-school.net

Jennifer Anderson

Prekindergarten Assistant

janderson@discovery-school.net

 

 

Maggie Voytko

PreKindergarten Lead Teacher

mvoytko@discovery-school.net

Visit her Blog

Emily Volz

PreK Assistant

K-6 Art Teacher 

evolz@discovery-school.net

 

K - 6 Staff

 

 

Amanda vanHarlingen

Kindergarten Teacher 

avanharlingen@discovery-school.net

Follow her Blog

 

Bethany Parsons

 First Grade Teacher 

bparsons@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

  

 

Tabytha Sidders

Second Grade Teacher

tsidders@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

Jami Detillion

Third Grade Teacher

jdetillion@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

 

  Tyler Smith

Fourth Grade Teacher

tsmith@discovery-school.net 

Visit his blog

 


  Mariah Baker-Johnson

5th/6th Grade Teacher

Woods Teacher

mbaker-johnson@discovery-school.net 

Visit Grade 6 Blog Visit the Woods Blog

  

 

Lori Anderson

Intervention Specialist 

landerson@discovery-school.net

Margo Owens

Instructional Assistant

Health Teacher

Aftercare Teacher

mowens@discovery-school.net

  

   

 Christy Steele

Intervention Assistant

csteele@discovery-school.net

 

Special Instructional Staff

 

 

Amy Castellanos

Librarian

Spanish Teacher

acastellanos@discovery-school.net

 

Reneta Music

Physical Education

renetamusic@gmail.com

 

Jerry Francl

Maker Lab Instructor

jfrancl@discovery-school.net

 

Sogbety Diamonde

African Drumming & Dance

School Support Staff

 

Mark Whited

Facilities Manager

mwhited@discovery-school.net

  

 Charles "Pops" Marlow 

Facilities Assistant 

Ruth Maurer, RN

Student Health Clinic

rmaurer@discovery-school.net