Faculty and Staff

 

School Administration

 

                                                           

Julie Schwartz

Head of School

jschwartz@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

Simon Clark

Assistant Head of School/PYP Coordinator

sclark@discovery-school.net

Visit his blog

 

 

 

Barbara Kindt

Administrative Assistant 

bkindt@discovery-school.net

Susanne Carmack

Business Manager

scarmack@discovery-school.net

 

Early Learning Center Staff

 

Bethany Rachel

Pre-K Lead Teacher

brachel@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

Brittany VanDine

Preschool Teacher 

Health Teacher

bvandine@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog 

 

Amanda van Harlingen

Preschool Assistant

   avanharlingen@discovery-school.net

Jennifer Anderson

Instructional Assistant

janderson@discovery-school.net

 

 

Maggie Bolin

PreKindergarten Lead Teacher

mbolin@discovery-school.net

Visit her Blog

Sara Parrish

Prekindergarten Assistant 

sparrish@discovery-school.net

 

K - 6 Staff

 

 

Heather Rahall

Kindergarten Teacher 

hrahall@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

Tabytha Sidders

Kindergarten Teacher

tsidders@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

  

Bethany Parsons

 First Grade Teacher 

bparsons@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

 

 Jessica Holley

Second Grade Teacher

jholley@discovery-school.net

Visit her Blog

  

Lindsay Wicker

Third Grade Teacher

lwicker@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

  Tyler Smith

Fourth Grade Teacher

tsmith@discovery-school.net 

Visit his blog

  

Ryan Paterak

Fifth Grade Teacher  

rpaterak@discovery-school.net

Visit his blog


  Matt Wicker

Sixth Grade Teacher

mwicker@discovery-school.net 

Visit his blog

 

Lori Anderson

Intervention Specialist 

landerson@discovery-school.net

Margo Owens

Instructional Assistant

Health Teacher

Aftercare Teacher

mowens@discovery-school.net

  

Deb Smith

Instructional Assistant

dsmith@discovery-school.net

 

 

Special Instructional Staff

 

 

Anzhela Ransom

Mandarin Teacher

aransom@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

 

Emily Volz

Art Teacher

evolz@discovery-school.net

  

Brandon Fullenkamp  

Kindergarten Assistant

Music Teacher

bfullenkamp@discovery-school.net

Amy Castellanos

Librarian/Spanish Teacher

acastellanos@discovery-school.net

Visit her blog

 

Rick Oswalt

Physical Education

 

 

 

Sogbety Diamonde

African Drumming & Dance

Jerry Francl

Maker Lab Instructor

jfrancl@discovery-school.net

 

School Support Staff

 

Mark Whited

Facilities Manager

mwhited@discovery-school.net

Sandy Toth

Facilities Assistant

stoth@discovery-school.net

 

Ruth Maurer, RN

Student Health Clinic

rmaurer@discovery-school.net